Inspiring Young Leaders

This year the Young Leader Award saw 634 students recognised from all over New Zealand. 2018 Nominations contained a range of inspiring stories about children who shine through their own leadership approach - be it big and bold or quiet and caring. 

Image Alt Here!

Some of the schools that participated

2018 saw 634 primary and intermediate schools participate. Some of the schools included: 

Aberdeen School, ACG Sunderland, Amuri Area School, Banks Avenue School, Bayswater School, Blaketown School, Bluff School, Carterton School, East Gore School, Fairfield School, Fairlie School, Foxton School, Glendene School, Glenfield Intermediate, Greytown School, Hawea Flat School, Henderson Intermediate, Hilltop School, Iona College, Kaikohe West School, Kamo Intermediate, Linwood North School, Masterton Intermediate, Ohakune School, Pompallier Catholic School, Queen Margaret College, Remarkables Primary School, Saint Kentigern Girl's School, St Joseph's School, Windy Ridge School